Visa Information for Foreign Citizens

News! E-visa portal was launched, which enables the foreigners travelling to Georgia for tourism and bushiness purposes to receive a Georgian visa without visiting Consular Office of Georgia. Please visit web-portal

New visa policy entered in force in Georgia in September 1, 2014.

Georgia has determined the list of countries citizens (stateless persons) of which will be authorized to enter Georgia without visa for the short-term visits.

Please see other conditions for Georgian visa exemption

A foreigner with short-term visa may stay in Georgia for 90 days in any 180-day period. A long-term visa is issued for duration of 90 days and is the precondition of obtaining relevant residence permit.

Aliens who hold valid Georgian visa obtained before 1 September 2014 have the right to enter Georgian territory during the validity of this visa.

For calculating the travel days left for short-term visa, please see the days calculator

According to the new regulations, visa application shall be filled out by a foreign applicant or by his/her legal representative, while submitting e-application for scheduling a visit to consular office. Filled visa application shall be printed out, signed and submitted to the visa issuing authority.

For detailed information about visa procedures at diplomatic representations and consular posts please see “Visa service in Consular offices

For Foreigners who are already on the territory of Georgia and fulfill certain criteria, visa service will be provided by the Consular Department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Georgia. For the visa procedures in the consular department please see the Visa service in the Consular Department”.

According to new visa regulations benefits for applying the residence permit are available temporarily. Please see the information about available benefits here “Temporarily available benefits for applying residence permit”.

Please see the frequently asked questions concerning the new visa regulations here.


Please Note !!!

New visa regulations do not apply to aliens who entered Georgia before 1 September 2014 up to the time they leave Georgia, but not later than until 1 July 2015.


For further details about the visa regime for each country nationals and stateless persons residing in the relevant countries, please see the information below.


To find information about visa regime please click on your country:


Antigua and Barbuda

Arab Republic of Egypt

Argentine Republic




Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Burkina Faso



Central African Republic

Commonwealth of Australia

Commonwealth of Dominica

Commonwealth of the Bahamas

Co-operative Republic of Guyana

Czech Republic


Democratic People’s Republic of Korea

Democratic Republic of São Tomé and Príncipe

Democratic Republic of the Congo

Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste

Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

Dominican Republic


Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia

Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal

Federal Republic of Germany

Federal Republic of Nigeria

Federal Republic of Somalia

Federated States of Micronesia

Federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis

Federative Republic of Brazil

Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia

French Republic


Gabonese Republic

Grand Duchy of Luxembourg



Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan

Hellenic Republic 

Holy See




Independent State of Papua New Guinea

Independent State of Samoa

Irish Republic

Islamic Republic of Afghanistan

Islamic Republic of Iran

Islamic Republic of Mauritania

Islamic Republic of Pakistan

Italian Republic





Kingdom of Denmark

Kingdom of Bahrain

Kingdom of Belgium

Kingdom of Bhutan

Kingdom of Cambodia

Kingdom of Lesotho

Kingdom of Morocco

Kingdom of Norway

Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Kingdom of Spain

Kingdom of Swaziland

Kingdom of Sweden

Kingdom of Thailand

Kingdom of the Netherlands

Kingdom of Tonga

Kyrgyz Republic


Lao People’s Democratic Republic

Lebanese Republic







Nation of Brunei

New Zealand


Oriental Republic of Uruguay


People’s Democratic Republic of Algeria

People’s Republic of China

People’s Republic of Bangladesh

Plurinational State of Bolivia

Portuguese Republic

Principality of Liechtenstein

Principality of Andorra

Principality of Monaco


Republic of Korea

Republic of Albania

Republic of Angola

Republic of Armenia

Republic of Austria

Republic of Azerbaijan

Republic of Belarus

Republic of Benin

Republic of Botswana

Republic of Bulgaria

Republic of Burundi

Republic of Cabo Verde

Republic of Cameroon

Republic of Chad

Republic of Chile

Republic of Colombia

Republic of Costa Rica

Republic of Côte d’Ivoire

Republic of Croatia

Republic of Cuba

Republic of Cyprus

Republic of Djibouti

Republic of Ecuador

Republic of El Salvador

Republic of Equatorial Guinea

Republic of Estonia

Republic of Fiji

Republic of Finland

Republic of Ghana

Republic of Guatemala

Republic of Guinea

Republic of Guinea-Bissau

Republic of Haiti

Republic of Honduras

Republic of India

Republic of Indonesia

Republic of Iraq

Republic of Kazakhstan

Republic of Kenya

Republic of Kiribati

Republic of Latvia

Republic of Liberia

Republic of Lithuania

Republic of Madagascar

Republic of Malawi

Republic of Mali

Republic of Malta

Republic of Mauritius

Republic of Moldova

Republic of Mozambique

Republic of Namibia

Republic of Nicaragua

Republic of Niger

Republic of Palau

Republic of Panama

Republic of Paraguay

Republic of Peru

Republic of Poland

Republic of Rwanda

Republic of San Marino

Republic of Senegal

Republic of Serbia

Republic of Seychelles

Republic of Sierra Leone

Republic of Singapore

Republic of Slovenia

Republic of South Africa

Republic of South Sudan

Republic of Suriname

Republic of Tajikistan

Republic of the Congo

Republic of the Gambia

Republic of the Maldives

Republic of the Marshall Islands

Republic of the Philippines

Republic of the Sudan

Republic of the Union of Myanmar

Republic of Trinidad and Tobago

Republic of Turkey

Republic of Uganda

Republic of Uzbekistan

Republic of Vanuatu

Republic of Yemen

Republic of Zambia

Republic of Zimbabwe


Russian Federation


Saint Lucia

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

Slovak Republic

Socialist Republic of Vietnam

Solomon Islands

State of Eritrea

State of Israel

State of Kuwait

State of Qatar

Sultanate of Oman

Swiss Confederation

Syrian Arab Republic


Togolese Republic

Tunisian Republic




Union of the Comoros

United Arab Emirates

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

United Mexican States

United Republic of Tanzania

United States of America

Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Technorati Facebook

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

To prove you're a person (not a spam script), type the security word shown in the picture. Click on the picture to hear an audio file of the word.
Anti-spam image

HTML WAP version